Granny Square addiction 2009/2010

5 Feb

Kind of a wintersleep that i´ve been in lately. The last three month have just flown away like a whirlwind.

We had some sweet family related christmas days. A new month, year and decade has begun and with it on the way came snowfun.

We had some lovely friends around the last weeks and in between i made me some time for crafting. Espacially Granny squares and blankets. As you can see:

My work!  one finished

the other one still in progress

Crocheting granny squares has become popular the last year. Many projects popped up on the blog and www-world.

Like a granny a day flickr group from Pip – Meet Me at Mikes.  She has done some good video tutorials on how to crochet granny squares.

A great picture tutorial step by step how to granny square can you find on Katjas cute maedchenmitherz Blog.

If you need a german granny square  tutorial you can find a great one here.

Then i want to introduce you to my two crochet queens:

Lucy – Attic24 and

Carina – Carina´s Craftblog

So join in, in the fun and get creative, addicted and in love.

6 Antworten to “Granny Square addiction 2009/2010”

  1. Sandy 5. Februar 2010 um 3:16 am #

    I love your Granny Square quilts. They look great. I would love to remember how to do this, I made one a long time ago. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Carina 5. Februar 2010 um 11:23 pm #

    Hey, thank you very much for the link. I am glad you like my crochet work. (-:

    Your blankets are lovely. Especially the top one – I love how the colours change.

    Tschüss!

  3. Linda 6. März 2010 um 4:16 am #

    Hi, I’m in your art journal class and would be happy to send you my copies of the catalogs you requested. Email me your info and I’ll get them to you next week. Love your blog by the way, I’m sure I’ll visit often.

  4. jennifer 14. April 2010 um 9:23 am #

    i love the blankets… how do you join the squares this is my first time with granny squares 🙂

  5. jessicartworks 25. Oktober 2010 um 6:30 pm #

    these are so beautiful! the top one is my favourite! WOW!

  6. kim smith 25. Oktober 2010 um 6:31 pm #

    oops! SORRY, I accidently commented on my friend’s account. yikes!
    the ‚jessicaartworks‘ isn’t jessica at all, it’s actually me! 😀

Kommentare sind geschlossen.