I´ve got it! Gocco is coming!

24 Jul

I have been thinking about this little print gocco machine since the day i saw it the first time on tiny happy s blog . Last year.

I´ve read through articles in the Flickr Gocco Group to get informations. I watched How to print gocco videos on Youtube. I subscribed to the Gocco Photopool on flickr to get some impressions for the print projects. Through that i found some incredible crafty blogs where people already use the print gocco machine.

i wonderd for a while if i should buy me one of these great machines.  At least i did it on ebay, because it is not possible to get one in the online-shops. They are sold out. Which belongs to the fact that the japanese company Riso  has discontinued the production in June 2008. They only will produce the supplies for some time.

But Printaddict is a good adress to get new or used print goccos and supplies as well.

So, now i´m just waiting for my machine to come. I´m already thinking about my first gocco print.  I will tell you more about it soon.

4 Antworten to “I´ve got it! Gocco is coming!”

  1. Tina 31. Juli 2008 um 6:34 am #

    Congratulations!! I love mine. I’m sure you’ll have a lot of fun with yours. Check out Yahoo Groups (Gocco). They seem to post a lot of information on the business side of Gocco. Gocco distributors post a lot there. Someone just posted that an American company is in the works of taking over Riso. But because of legal stuff it probably won’t happen until 2009/2010.

    Thanks for the link and don’t forget to post your work on Flickr.

  2. Ravenhill 2. September 2008 um 6:25 am #

    How exciting to be getting one of these printing machines! I want one too!!! I look forward to seeing what you do with it! Have fun!

  3. flyingscissors 2. September 2008 um 2:24 pm #

    Hello Emily,

    it´s a great machine. Even if Riso stopped the production. I´m working on my first print these days.
    There´s a little bit fear about the „first time“. But i did some copies today and are off for doing some drawings.

    I´m travelling to Sweden with my little one in two weeks for seeing my parents, aunt and cousin.
    And i´m looking so much forward to be on Öland over the Skördefest.

    Greetings to norway

  4. cardin 14. Februar 2009 um 1:25 am #

    I want to buy a Gocco in austria….
    can you please tell me anywhere i can get it

    Thanks

Kommentare sind geschlossen.

